St Joseph's Catholic Church

Bishop Thornton, Harrogate

Parish Finance Committee

The Bishop Thornton Finance Committee was formed on Tuesday 20 February 2018 and meets quarterly.  Summary Minutes from each meeting are published here and are posted on the notice board in the church porch.

The members are:
Ian Burrell (Chair) (Diocese of Leeds)
Mark Ashworth
Mark Grafton
Patrick Henry
Martin Holden
Helen Jordan
Kevin Anderson (Property) and Anna Larkin (Finance) from the Diocese of Leeds Curia are also in attendance at meetings.

The Finance Committee is a consultative Committee aimed at working to ensure the Parish of St Joseph’s Bishop Thornton is financially sustainable. The key topics discussed are Health and Safety, Finance and Property.

Summary Minutes

Summary Minutes – November 2020 
Summary Minutes – August 2020
Summary Minutes – April 2020
Summary Minutes – February 2020
Summary Minutes – October 2019
Summary Minutes – July 2019
Summary Minutes – April 2019
Summary Minutes – January 2019
Summary Minutes – October 2018
Summary Minutes – August 2018
Summary Minutes – April 2018
Summary Minutes – February 2018

Mass Times

Sunday: 9.30am
Thursday: 9.30am

Confessions on request